Vintage
2020
Grape varieties
100% Sauvignon Blanc
Size
75 cl
Review
93 Punkte James Suckling
92 Punkte Robert Parker

> More about the region Alto Adige (Südtirol)
> More about Kellerei St. Michael-Eppan

Sauvignon Blanc St. Valentin DOC Alto Adige

statt CHF 33.50 CHF 30.15 including VAT

Available in our shop at Kinkelstrasse: 8 bottles

Quantity
Artikel-Nr.: 13713


Delivery within 2 working days
Free delivery from 12 bottles or CHF 199
Personal advice +41 44 299 40 30

Character

Medium lemon with green reflections. Concentrated nose of yellow fruit, gooseberry, elderflower and ripe blackcurrant. Elegant and mouth-filling on the palate, with wonderfully pure acidity and exquisite fruit.

Winemaking

Late, selective manual harvest. Gentle pressing followed by fermentation of most of the juice (90%) in stainless steel, with subsequent maturation on the fine lees. Fermentation and maturation of the remaining 10% in oak.

Terroir

Fruit from various wineries in the heart of the traditional white wine area of Appiano Monte, cultivated at elevations of between 400 and 600 metres. The vines grow on exposed south- and south-east-facing slopes consisting of loamy limestone gravel, in immediate proximity to Sanct Valentin castle. They are low-yielding and aged between 10 and 25 years. Cool winds blow down from the mountains at night into the vineyards, helping to preserve acidity and aromas in the grapes.

Top

Region
Jahrgang
2020
Traubensorte
100% Sauvignon Blanc
Inhalt
75 cl
Bewertung
93 Punkte James Suckling
92 Punkte Robert Parker

> Mehr zur Region Südtirol
> Mehr über Kellerei St. Michael-Eppan

Sauvignon Blanc St. Valentin DOC Alto Adige

CHF 33.50 inkl. MWST

Im Weinladen Kinkelstrasse verfügbar: 9 Flaschen

Anzahl
Artikel-Nr.: 13713


Lieferung innerhalb von 3 bis 5 Arbeitstagen
Versandkosten gratis ab 12 Flaschen oder CHF 199
Persönliche Beratung +41 44 299 40 30

Charakter

Gelbgrüne Farbe, in der Nase gelbe Früchte, Stachelbeeren, Holunderblüten und reife Johannisbeeren. Elegante Fülle am Gaumen mit einer knackigen Säure, bestechender Frucht und ausgezeichneter Mineralität.

Vinifikation

Das selektionierte Traubengut wird nach der späten manuellen Lese schonend gepresst. Anschliessend vergärt der Grossteil (90%) im Stahltank und wird daraufhin auf der Feinhefe gelagert. Der Rest (10%) wird im Holz vergoren und ausgebaut.

Terroir

Die Trauben werden von verschiedenen Weingütern mitten im klassischen Weissweinanbaugebiet Eppan-Berg bezogen, welche zwischen 400 und 700 m ü. M. gedeihen. Auf exponierten Süd- und Südosthängen, in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Schloss Sanct Valentin, stehen die wenig ertragreichen 10 bis 25 Jahre alten Reben auf lehmigen Kalkschotterböden. Nachts fliessen kühle Fallwinde vom Mendelgebirge und überfluten die Weinberge. Dadurch wird während der Reifezeit die Erhaltung der Säure und der Aromen der Trauben gewährleistet.

Top